News & EventsLatest NewsCalendar
End of Season Evening Friday 9th Feb 19:30 Start

End of Season Evening Friday 9th Feb 19:30 Start

Marske United FC7 Feb - 10:55
Share via

Preparations are underway for the annual Marske United End of Season Evening in the Clubhouse on Friday which is free and open to all!

The bar taps, beer bottles, wine glasses, and soft drinks will be flowing from 19:00 ahead of proceedings getting underway at around half past the hour.

As well as the main event there will also be a raffle, blind cards and the Weekly Cash Draw to entertain the room with proceeds going towards the continued running of our community football club.

Marske United can confirm the following awards will be presented on the night:
• Owen Hughes Volunteer of the Year
• First Team Top Goalscorer of the Season
• First Team Players' Player of the Season
• First Team Manager's Player of the Season
• Fans First Team Player of the Season
• Fans Reserve Team Player of the Season
• Bronze Goal of the Season
• Silver Goal of the Season
• Golden Goal of the Season
• Outstanding Effort Award
• Five Unsung Hero Awards

The event will be hosted by the media team and throughout the evening audience members will also be invited up to reveal the winners and present the recipients with their awards.

The club would like to thank Marske Traditional Shoe Repairs for engraving the trophies that will be presented on the night.

The evening will also see player sponsors receive their official Marske United match shirts as worn by the First Team players throughout the season.

For those sponsors unable to attend, shirts will be retained with collection to be arranged at a further date.

Marske United is also delighted to reveal the official nominee list for the Unsung Hero Awards:
• Andy Harkin
• Bob Ryan
• Christine Carver
• Conner Kacperski
• Dave Hitchen
• Dave Lawson
• Dawn Cochrane
• Debi Large
• Diane Ryan
• Donna Britain
• Duncan Robertson
• Eddie MacNamee
• Emma Hathaway
• Gary Mendum
• Glen Bowman
• Glenn Brunskill
• Gordon Dunn
• Janette Ruddock
• Kieran Crossman
• Laura Carver
• Lee Guess
• Marianne Hitchen
• Mark Hastings-Long
• Mark Hathaway
• Martin Jobling
• Mike McGuinness
• Mike Pengilley
• Nicky Ward
• Paul Hart
• Russ Beckett
• Stan Glover
• Steve Pippen
• Stewart Pippen
• The Junior Coaches
• The Photographers & Commentators
• The Whole Team
• Tom Allington

This year the club has increased the number of Unsung Hero Award winners to five from the three previously awarded in 2023 which went to Mike Pengilley, Mark Hasting-Long and Eddie MacNamee.

This is in addition to the Owen Hughes Volunteer of the Year Shield set up in memory of our long serving club physio Owen to recognise outstanding contributions

The club would like to congratulate all of this year’s nominees ahead of the winners being revealed on Friday and thank the judging panel for their deliberations over a very strong field of nominees

We look forward to seeing everyone on Friday!

Further reading